A Tear in the Time/Space Continuum Permits Talking to Internet Ghosts in Second Life

Very Informative and interesting blog .Accolades to Honour McMillan

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

Ghosts of the Internet (general)

I’m quite sure many people will take much better shots of this installation, it certainly deserves them. In my own defense, I’m not great with avatars and their ghosts don’t improve my abilities.

Let me back up and set the “stage”. Years ago I used to sit in on discussions about “interoperability” in the metaverse, the idea of the free movement of your avatar between worlds. I don’t mean logging off SL and then logging onto another one – the premise was that the metaverse was “one thing” and, once in one world, you could transport somehow to the others as you felt like it. Think of it like driving a car from country to country around Europe.

Ghosts of the Internet (general)

I didn’t contribute much but a source of irritation to the group. There would be a lot of debate about “how” to…

View original post 556 more words

About kran trueblood

Hi My name is Jack Johnson aka Kran Trueblood, I am the site owner and administrator for www.indiemusicimpact.com.I am a publicist of Indie Music Musicians and a promoter or Indie Music Artist and Venues both in the physical world and the virtual world of the Indie Music Industry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tear in the Time/Space Continuum Permits Talking to Internet Ghosts in Second Life

Leave a Reply

