24 hour day cycles are coming to Second Life

Jo Yardley's Second Life

I’ve been nagging, bribing and begging for a 24 hour day cycle in Second Life for a very long time.
You can read my first blog about it from 2012 by clicking here.

Every opportunity I’ve had I brought it up, bothering poor Lindens with it everywhere I could find them, even Ebbe himself.

But I realised that this was something only of interest to a few people and thus, rightfully so, Linden Lab we’re not that interested in putting a lot of time into it.

Nevertheless I kept asking about it and I am sure so did others.

And I kept changing the windlight setting in 1920s Berlin twice a day… by hand!
In 4 regions…
You can imagine that this is quite a pesky job!
And when I had a hangover after a wild RL party… Berlin wouldn’t see sun till in the afternoon!

After all I want to…

View original post 413 more words

About kran trueblood

Hi My name is Jack Johnson aka Kran Trueblood, I am the site owner and administrator for www.indiemusicimpact.com.I am a publicist of Indie Music Musicians and a promoter or Indie Music Artist and Venues both in the physical world and the virtual world of the Indie Music Industry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

